## UMESCHANDRA COLLEGE 13, Surya Sen Street, Kolkata- 700 012

## **Report on the webinar:Road to B - School:**

The webinar "Road to B – School" was held on November 27, 2020. It was organised by Umeschandra College in collaboration with ICFAI Business School. It began on schedule at 11:00 am using the online platform, Zoom. This webinar was a "Student Information Seminar for Umeschandra College."

In this webinar, Dr. Md. Tofazzal Haque, the Hon'ble Principal of Umeschandra College, welcomed the speaker and participants (in this webinar, participants were mainly final year students of Umeschandra College) and briefly spoke on the theme of this webinar and its relevance to the students.

The main theme of this webinar was "How a student smoothly gets a road to B—school." The speaker for this webinar, Mr. AbhishekKundu, AGM East, IBS, delivered his speech to students of Umeschandra College on the effort of IBS to impart knowledge among students and educate students for better career prospects. He also discussed how a commerce student gets a smooth path towards B-School. He also delivered his speech on how IBS helps students improve and enhance their career growth.

After his speech, there was an interactive session between Mr. Abhishek Kundu and students of Umeschandra College.

A valedictory speech was given by Prof. Basanta Barman, Assistant Professor, Umeschandra College. He talked about how this type of webinar is helpful for students at the undergraduate level and also discussed the advantages of this webinar for students at Umeschandra College.

A vote of thanks was given by Prof. Debadutta Mazumder, SACT, Department of Economics, Umeschandra College to the Hon'ble Principal for his valuable suggestions and encouragement, and to the eminent speaker and the participants for making this seminar a grand success.

SERIAL NO.	NAME OF PARTICIPANTS
1.	SUBHAJIT BANERJEE
2.	SAYANTANEE BHOWMIK
3.	TATHAGATA BANERJEE
4.	ABHISHEK KUNDU
5.	APURVA
6.	BISWANATH
7.	CHETAN RUWATIA
8.	HARSH
9.	RAUNAK DUTT
10.	RIK BANDYOPADHYAY
11.	SAIKAT CHAKRABORTY
12.	SOURAV
13.	SUBHANKAR MANNA
14.	ARUP DURLAV

## **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS:**

15.	HIMANGSHU
16.	PROF. BASANTA BARMAN
17.	PROF. DEBADATTA MAZUMDER